OSM News
Take Over in China
The bulk carrier «Beilun Yong Sheng» has joined the OSM fleet.
Sunday, December 25, 2011
FOUR OF FOUR
«Jutlandia Seaways» is the last of four young sister ships from the Ellingsen Shipping Group that are included in a new contract for full crew management.
Thursday, December 22, 2011
FIRST OF IT'S KIND
OSM was involved when CTSI passed the pilot tests necessary to be the first in Asia to offer practical anchor-handling training courses.
Wednesday, December 21, 2011
«HAFNIA SEAWAYS» JOINS OSM
«Hafnia Seaways» joins the OSM fleet as the third of four sister ships from the Ellingsen Shipping Group.
Wednesday, December 21, 2011
NEW ELLINGSEN VESSEL
A new Ellingsen vessel joins the OSM fleet. There will be 16 OSM crew members on board «Fionia Seaways».
Monday, December 12, 2011
ACCOMODATION BARGE FROM INTERSHIP
The accommodation barge «Olympia» has joined the OSM fleet.
Tuesday, December 06, 2011
WORLD´S FIRST LNG FUELLED PRODUCT TANKER
«Bit Viking» is the world's first vessel in service whose main machinery has been converted to burn LNG as fuel.
Monday, November 28, 2011
NEW VESSEL FOR FULL MANAGEMENT
OSM Singapore has been awarded full management of the container vessel «Eline Enterprise». The vessel was taken over November 10th in Singapore.
Thursday, November 17, 2011
TWO NEW CARGO VESSELS
Two new cargo vessels have joined the OSM fleet. The owner is Ellingsen Shipping Group.
Wednesday, November 16, 2011
NEW VESSEL FROM IMPERIAL
Imperial Ship Management has awarded OSM the crew management of the entire Imperial fleet.
Wednesday, November 16, 2011
Fourth Chemical Oil Tanker from Konig & Cie
OSM Ship Management GmbH now manage four chemical oil tankers from Konig & Cie in Hamburg. The fourth vessel, «King Everest», was taken into our management at Malta the 16th of october. The vessel was built in 2001 and is 37.230 DWT. The tanker will be operating mainly in Europe.
Friday, October 21, 2011
«HAVEN» AT EKOFISK
The jack-up vessel «Haven» has been successfully installed at Ekofisk in the North Sea as accommodation platform
Thursday, October 13, 2011
COMMITEE VISIT
The Standing Committee on Business and Industry from the Norwegian Parliament (Stortinget) visited OSM in Arendal 29 September.
Friday, September 30, 2011
8 OSM SHIP MANAGEMENT AS VESSELS WITH LTI FREE YEARS
8 vessels managed by OSM Ship Management in Arendal have achieved 3, 4 and 5 years of LTI free days
Monday, September 26, 2011
MANAGEMENT CONTRACT IN BRAZIL
OSM Brasil has signed a ship management contract with STX Brasil.
Monday, September 26, 2011
"Genmar Atlas" on Full Management
OSM has been awarded with management of «Genmar Atlas». The oil tanker is named after Atlas, the Titan who carries the heavens upon his shoulders.
Monday, September 19, 2011
OSM LICENSED FOR BRASIL
OSM is now granted authorization to operate as ship manager in Brasil.
Friday, September 16, 2011
5TH VESSEL FROM MAERSK
«Johannes Maersk» has joined the OSM fleet.
Tuesday, September 13, 2011
«Normand Baltic» on Crew Management
OSM has been awarded crew management of the PSV «Normand Baltic» from Solstad Offshore. Our first crew came onboard this summer.
Monday, September 12, 2011
OFFSHORE WINDMILL CONTRACT
OSM Offshore AS signs offshore wind mill installation contracts with Reederei NSB.
Thursday, September 01, 2011
ROWAN SUPERVISION PROJECT SUCCESSFULLY COMPLETED
OSM Rowan Building Supervision Project is now completed.
Thursday, August 11, 2011
4TH VESSEL FROM MAERSK
The container vessel «Jeppesen Maersk» has joined the OSM fleet.
Thursday, August 11, 2011
3RD VESSEL FROM MAERSK
The container vessel «Grasmere Maersk» was taken over in Singapore 2 August.
Thursday, August 11, 2011
READY FOR EKOFISK
«Haven» has left Eydehavn in Norway heading for Ekofisk and operation for ConocoPhillips.
Friday, August 05, 2011
NEW VESSEL FROM MAERSK
The container vessel «Maersk Gairloch» was taken over in Singapore July 3rd 2011
Friday, July 15, 2011
STEEL CUTTING CEREMONY
OSM Offshore is entrusted the project management and newbuilding supervision of 3 PSV vessels.
Friday, July 15, 2011
NAMING CEREMONY IN CHINA
29 June the naming ceremony of 4300 units PCTC-04 was held at the Nantong Mingde shipyard in China.
Friday, July 15, 2011
HISTORIC NAMING CEREMONY
The naming of the PSV «KL Barentsfjord» in Arendal, Norway was a significant and historic marking both for Arendal and OSM.
Saturday, July 09, 2011
DNV CERTIFICATION FOR OSM OFFSHORE
OSM Offshore has received a new DNV certification.
Saturday, July 09, 2011
FULL MANAGEMENT "HILOAD"
OSM has signed contract with Remora for full technical and crew management of DP HiLoad No1.
Friday, July 08, 2011
CONTRACT WITH MAERSK
OSM will supply Maersk with full crew management.
Monday, June 06, 2011
GROWING IN WEST AFRICA
15 Congolesian crew members are now onboard «Lewek Chancellor».
Tuesday, May 31, 2011
OSM SUPPLIES CREW TO SARTOR
OSM will have 10 crew members onboard the supply vessel «Ocean Scout». The client is Sartor in Bergen, Norway.
Tuesday, May 31, 2011
NEW CAR CARRIER UNDER OSM MANAGEMENT
OSM Ship Management has taken over «Viking Chance» at the port of Busan, South Korea 13 May.
Wednesday, May 18, 2011
UKRANIAN CADETS
OSM has signed a contract with Odessa National Maritime Academy (ONMA).
Monday, May 09, 2011
NAMING CEREMONY FOR «KL SALTFJORD»
The AHTS vessel «KL Saltfjord» was recently named in a naming ceremony at STX OSV Langsten in Norway.
Tuesday, April 19, 2011
NEW TANKER JOINS THE FLEET
The tanker «Genmar Spartiate» has joined the OSM fleet
Monday, April 18, 2011
NEW VESSEL FROM NORCE OFFSHORE
The pipe lying/heavy lifting barge «NorCE Endeavour» is now commencing sea trails in the South China Sea.
Thursday, April 14, 2011
EVEN STRONGER AHTS
«KL Saltfjord» has the strongest bollard pull test result in the world.
Wednesday, April 13, 2011
WORLDS BIGGEST HOTEL PLATFORM
With 447 single cabins the jackup accommodation rig «Haven» will be the worlds biggest hotel platform.
Friday, March 25, 2011
NEW OFFICE LOCATION IN CONGO
OSM have had a good year in Congo, now the need for more space has resulted in a brand new - and bigger - office.
Thursday, March 17, 2011
OSM OFFSHORE RECEIVES AJQ CERTIFICATION
The Achilles Joint Qualification system is used for suppliers to the oil industry in Norway and Denmark. 36 of the biggest oil-companies and contractors on the Norwegian and Danish shelf use Achilles and several smaller companies are now also joining in.
Friday, March 11, 2011
«VIKING PRINCESS» to OSM
The car carrier «Viking Princess» was taken under OSM Ship Management on 18th February.
Sunday, February 20, 2011
NEW VESSEL DELIVERED
«Viking Coral» was delivered by Mingde Shipyard to GCC II Pte Ltd 28th of January.
Tuesday, February 08, 2011
SUCCESSFUL SEA TRIAL IN CHINA
The new build AHTS DP1 «Lewek Leopard» - supervised by an OSM Site Team - was delivered on Saturday 29th January.
Wednesday, February 02, 2011
INNOVATIVE HILOAD
The HiLoad concept is an innovative utilization of basic laws of nature.
Sunday, January 30, 2011
ICY, BUT SAFE «HAVEN»
The jackup accommodation rig «Haven» is presently at winterly Eydehavn outside Arendal, Norway for completion.
Wednesday, January 26, 2011
NEW BULK CARRIER
On the 6th of January MV «Samudera Bangsa» was taken under OSM Singapore management at Yura Shipyard, Japan.
Thursday, January 20, 2011
THREE SISTERS
January 2011 started with three K Line vessels alongside STX Europe in Brevik, Norway.
Wednesday, January 19, 2011
STRONGEST AHTS IN THE WORLD
The vessel «KL Sandefjord» was officially delivered to K Line Offshore on the 7th of January 2011, and this delivery represents an important milestone for OSM.
Monday, January 10, 2011